Tuesday, November 16, 2010

The Puskas Award- Top 10 goals of 2010

The following list contains the top 10 goals scored in the calendar year and they will compete for the Puskas Award which was established for the first time in 2009.

Fifa say their list has been drawn up with the following criteria: "aesthetics; the importance of the match; the absence of luck or an opposition mistake as a factor making the goal possible; fair play; and the date, with only goals scored between January 1 and October 15 2010 counting."

Here is Fifa's top 10 list:

1. Hamit Altintop, Turkey v Kazakhstan, Euro 2012 qualifier

2. Matthew Burrows, Glentoran v Portadown, Northern Ireland Premiership
3. Linus Hallenius, Hammarby v Syrianska, Sweden Superettan

4. Lionel Messi, Barcelona v Valencia, La Liga
5. Samir Nasri, Arsenal v Porto, Champions League

6. Neymar, Santos v Santo Andre, Paulista
7. Arjen Robben, Bayern Munich v Schalke, DFB Pokal

8. Siphiwe Tshabalala, South Africa v Mexico, World Cup
9. Giovanni van Bronckhorst, Holland v Uruguay, World Cup

    10. Kumi Yokoyama, Japan v North Korea, U17 Women's World Cup

No comments:



Related Posts with Thumbnails